2020 General Election results in night-of despite delays


Despite complications and delays resulting from COVID-19 ballot changes and first-time joint elections, unofficial results from election day were available the same night.

Shortly after the Inquirer called the County Clerk’s Office to confirm a delayed arrival of tabulations to the next day, unofficial counts were reported on the Clerk’s Office website.

The election saw large turnout in primarily early and mail-in voting for local races in Gonzales County.

Unofficial results such as these remain that way until they are canvassed. These reflect the reporting of all precincts within the county on election night.

Many local races were uncontested, but some local races were determined as follows:

Gonzales County Sheriff:

Robert Ynclan (R): 6,033 votes, 81.4%

Floyd Toliver (D): 1,379 votes, 18.6%

Gonzales City Council District 3:

Bobby O’Neal: 256 votes, 62.13%

Jace Opiela: 156 votes, 37.86%

Gonzales City Council District 4:

Dan Blakemore: 331 votes, 43.32%

Rob Brown: 433 votes, 56.68%

To view complete unofficial Election Day results, click here.